rmkillo.blogg.se

Epson 3880 printer parts
Epson 3880 printer parts











epson 3880 printer parts
  1. #Epson 3880 printer parts professional
  2. #Epson 3880 printer parts mac

You can switch to matt black and the printer will work normally as the matt supply is undamaged.

epson 3880 printer parts

It seems thee photo black supply fails commonly on the 38. Talked at length to VERY knowledgeable tech. Thought I would call my Authorized Epson repair center. Searched the internet, there are several similar complaints on cnet. Ok so I have experienced the same Issue with my 3.5 yo 3880. Margaret I hope you don't see the problem come back but if I were a betting person I would not bet on it. It would be nice to better understand the issue here but like I said earlier I have gone ahead and ordered a new on. Three cleanings later it was back to yellow so I did another superA3 print and there were again areas of black blobs of ink.

#Epson 3880 printer parts mac

I played games with the platen gap setting as suggested by Mac and that did not seem to change anything but (I went from standard to wide then wider) on the wider setting the first print through was very off in the color so I stopped it and ran a head pattern check and the yellow pattern while filled in was in fact black. When I open the top lid I do see a bunch of foam material surrounding many little pieces of plastic (don't really know what they are) that does have ink in it but I don't know if that is normal.

epson 3880 printer parts

I use it several times a week but much of that is usage for business related things.ĭon, I have in fact just recently replaced the maintenance cartridge so I don't think that is the issue.

#Epson 3880 printer parts professional

Margaret, mine is 2 1/2 years old and while I regularly use it I do not sell prints so it does not get used like a professional would use it. (No warranty, potential further problems that could crop up)Īnd no Mrs Huggins I'm not suggesting he buy two Is there any chance that ink has got deposited onto the printer internals and is smearing onto the paper as it transports through the printer? Could you run a clean sheet through the printer several times without printing anything to see if you get any deposits on it? Perhaps try different platen gap settings to see if that has any effect.Īs to repair being worthwhile, if it cost less than $200 I'd say possibly, otherwise the effective $400 for a new printer (B&H offer price and ignoring the ink cost) would make it not worth going higher than $200 for me. All I can tell you is that after scrapping prints for a while when it happened it then seemed to go away and hasn't done it since. Mine were actual blobs rather than the lines you seem to be getting. You'll notice in my response previously to your head clog posting I said that "my 3800 also started depositing blobs of ink randomly across the print".













Epson 3880 printer parts